Deep Down – Pieranunzi, Johnson, Baron

Album entitled “Deep Down” by the trio consisting of pianist Enrico Pieranunzi, double bassist Marc Johnson and drummer Joey Baron. The record was recorded on February 26 and 27, 1986, at Barigozzi Studio in Milan for producer Giovanni Bonandrini’s Soul Note label.

Marc Johnson following the release of the record, gives a copy to his friend Chuck Sher, publisher of the Real Book. After listening to it, Sher, decided to include the two songs composed by Enrico Pieranunzi, “Don’t Forget the Poet” and “Dee Song,” in the 1991 edition of the “New Real Book.”

Contribution shared by Enrico Pieranunzi.