Marcello Rosa Group

In the photo, pianist Enrico Pieranunzi with trombonists Marcello Rosa and Giancarlo Schiaffini in concert at Folkstudio in Rome in the early 1970s

Marcello Rosa’s group included, in addition to Enrico Pieranunzi and Giancarlo Schiaffini, double bassist Bruno Tommaso, drummer Massimo Rocci, percussionist Alex Serra and trombonists Alberto Collatina, Dino Piana and Aldo Josue.

The group recorded in 1973 for the “Jazz a Comparison” series, licensed by the Horo Records label, the album Marcello Rosa – Jazz a Comparison 2

Contribution shared by Enrico Pieranunzi