Maurizio Giammarco Quartet

Pictured (from left) are Maurizio Giammarco, Danilo Rea, Furio Di Castri and Roberto Gatto.

The acoustic trio formed by saxophonist Maurizio Giammarco in 1980 with Furio Di Castri (double bass) and Roberto Gatto (drums) would become a quartet the following year with the arrival of pianist Danilo Rea.

Quartet Maurizio Giammarco with this formation Giammarco recorded during the month of May 1982 the album entitled “Precision of the Night” (Riviera label)

Contribution shared by Furio Di Castri.