Album titled Spirale by the eponymous lineup consisting of Giampaolo Ascolese (drums), Peppe Caporello (double bass and guitar), Corrado Nofri (electric piano, marimba), Giancarlo Maurino (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute and percussion) and Gaetano Delfini (trumpet, trombone, vocals and percussion)

The record was recorded in December 1973 at Studio Junior in Rome and released by the King Universal label for the KING JAZZ-LINE series edited by Toni Cosenza

Contribution shared by Giampaolo Ascolese